Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congressman Mike Bishop

Representing the 8th District of Michigan


Twitter icon
Facebook icon
Flickr icon
YouTube icon
RSS icon

Our District

8th District of Michigan - Interactive Map

If you are looking for our District Office contact information, you can view our Offices page. If you would like to email us, you can send us a message using the form on the contact page.

If you are interested in browsing district-specific population statistics, you can look up Census data for the 8th District.

Michigan’s Eighth District includes all of Ingham County, Livingston County and north Oakland County. Top industries include state government, higher education and auto manufacturing. The Eighth District is also home to popular attractions like the state capital, Michigan State University, Oakland University and many scenic communities in between.


Ingham - all

  • Dansville
  • East Lansing
  • Haslett
  • Holt
  • Lansing
  • Leslie
  • Mason
  • Meridian Township
  • Okemos
  • Onondaga
  • Stockbridge
  • Webberville
  • Williamston

Livingston - all

  • Brighton
  • Cohoctah
  • Fowlerville
  • Gregory
  • Hamburg
  • Hartland
  • Hell 
  • Howell
  • Lakeland
  • Oak Grove
  • Pinckney
  • Unadilla

Oakland - northern

  • Addison Township 
  • Brandon Township 
  • Fenton 
  • Groveland Township 
  • Holly Township
  • Independence Township 
  • Oakland Township 
  • Orion Township
  • Oxford Township
  • Rochester 
  • Rochester Hills 
  • Rose Township
  • Springfield Township 
  • Village of Clarkston